Little Things 

This afternoon a friend of mine texted me a link to a YouTube video. It was a video of a contestant on The X Factor singing Something by The Beatles. Holy cow, it was amazing. I was more blown away by the fact that this friend had remembered it was my favorite Beatles song and thought to share it with me. Things like that warm my heart. I probably mentioned I liked that song once or twice, but they remembered. Lately I’ve been so wrapped up in trying to remember what everyone else likes that I’ve forgotten what it feels like to have someone remember the little things that I like. I’ve been too consumed with making others happy that I really haven’t made a point to demand time and attention for myself. So today I made time to listen to a rising star sing my favorite Beatles song, what have you done for yourself today?

Leave a Reply

