How I Spent My Weekend:

Let me preface this post by saying that I just realized my entire weekend revolved around food. Oddly enough, I’m okay with that. Now onto my post…

Happy Super Bowl Sunday! Or just Happy Sunday! I don’t really watch the NFL so it’s just another day to me; however, I have one-upped several men this year because I actually know who’s playing. (This is where I pledge my loyalty to the NY Giants because my college roommate is a die-hard fan, so Go Giants!). Anyway, on to my adventures this weekend.

There are only about three things I admit to loving about high school, and one of them came to visit me! Sarah and I became friends without really planning on it. We happened to be dating cousins in high school, and as it turns out, we were the best part of each of those relationships and our friendship has outlasted both of those boys. She texted me a few weeks ago saying she wanted to come down for the weekend and she brought her adorable roommate, Kylie. The weekend was full of laughter and good times and I realized a lot about what’s going on in my life.

First of all, the things we did. Let’s see. Saturday we ventured to the Farmer’s Market (something I’ve never done) and it was so awesome! Seriously, if you need produce or veggies, hit up the Farmer’s Market. Such friendly people and such a great atmosphere. From there we went to Market Imports and it was the coolest store I had ever been to. There was a gazebo (yes, I’m discussing lawn ornaments right now) and I swear I can picture myself getting married under it. Ahh!

Seriously, is that not the prettiest thing you’ve ever seen? Okay, obsession over. Then we went to the NC State basketball game (Go Pack!) and ended the night with Crook’s Corner and cupcakes from Sugarland. Yes, we hit the major cities in the Triangle all in the same day. We’re kind of a big deal. Now onto heavy stuff.

The first thing Kylie said when she walked into my apartment was “Wow, I can’t wait to be a real person and have a real life.” That just put things into perspective. Even though sometimes I wish I was still in school or that life was just a little bit easier, there’s always going to be someone admiring my life and what I’m doing. Comparison is the thief of joy. I’m definitely learning that lesson.

It was a fabulous weekend. I was sad to see those two girls leave, but all good things must come to an end I guess. Until next time. L

Leave a Reply

