10 Things I Hate About You

Happy Sunday! I forgot how much I absolutely adore the movie, 10 Things I Hate About You. I picked it up at Target a couple of weeks ago and I’m just finding the time tonight to watch it again. In honor of the 10 things Kat hates about Patrick, I will share with you 10 things I irrationally hate for no real reason.

1. Minivans – I mean come on, people! Just because you have a child doesn’t mean you have to go out and buy the most mom-ish model out there. SUV’s have the same amount of room and you can still keep your dignity. Plus this minivan flew past me on a two lane road this afternoon and it was pouring down rain. Driving dangerously kind of cancels out the safe minivan.

2. Stick people window clings – We don’t care about your five kids and your goldfish. Let’s be real. Plus the van who sped by me had them on their windshield.

3. UNC – Chapel Hill  – Argyle on your basketball uniforms? Who does that?!

4. Women who wear tennis shoes with pantyhose – unacceptable.

5. Horror Movies.

6. Colored Christmas lights – only if they’re tacky…not if they’re fun and classy.

[Edit: My college roommate quickly emailed me after I posted this to inform me that I do hate 10 things…she just had to remind me.]

7. Chick-fil-a – I think this is because I don’t really like chicken that much and CFA was like the only place to eat non-cafeteria food when I started Campbell.

8. When people wear Uggs with shorts – no explanation needed.

9. Small children – To directly quote Kara’s email, “Small children getting in your way. Stepping on your toes. Yelling. Screaming. Bumping into you.” She is recounting a low moment when I threatened to kick a child at the zoo. We all have our moments.

10. Being away from Kara Lorraine. She needs to stop being in Boone. End of story.

Until next time!

One thought on “10 Things I Hate About You

  1. BKAlderson says:

    Good stuff here Princess Leah! The minivan I actually can see since we had one when Abigail was little. Michele liked it but was just as happy to get rid of it! The stick people…ugh. UNC, well you know my thoughts on them.
    Good luck on the last 4 items. I set up my blog but have not had time to type anything yet. That is truly sad. Have a great week! BKA

Leave a Reply

