zucchini pizza!

I always pin things on Pinterest that I absolutely love, but I rarely get around to doing them. Color coordinating outfit that I have all the pieces to? Yep…never wear it. Pretty neon and nude colored nails? Yep…never paint them. It’s like I spend so much time pinning things that inspire me that I forget to carry on with the inspiration. Not tonight though. I saw a recipe for grilled zucchini pizza and I thought “That sounds interesting!” So behold my take on zucchini pizza bites:

Who needs Bagel Bites when you have zucchini pizza bites?!

Just take a zucchini (apparently zucchini comes in balls, so if you want bigger “slices” use a ball), and slice it to your desired thickness. Pop them in the oven to broil for about 3 minutes on each side. They’ll be a little squishy when you pull them out. Add some pizza sauce, mozzarella and pepperonis. Put them back in the oven to melt the cheese and voila! Instant yummyness.

Leave a Reply

