Legally Blonde….Business Brunette.

Have you seen Legally Blonde? It’s one of my favorite movies (and musicals!). I especially love the part when Elle hands her resume to Professor Callahan, and he turns to his T.A. and says, “Do you think she woke up one morning and said: I think I’ll go to law school today.?”

As luck would have it, I did the exact same thing. Okay, well not law school, but I decided three weeks ago to apply to graduate school to pursue an MBA. Grad school has always been on my radar, but I pushed it off and pushed it off. Until three weeks ago. I made the call to see if they were still accepting applications, asked for recommendations, and scheduled my GMAT appointment. Then today I got my acceptance letter! I’m a mixture of terrified and really excited. Watch out Lundy-Fetterman, I’m about to kick your butt…again! Who wants to help me pick out school supplies?

Oh, and for your enjoyment: Bend and Snap from Legally Blonde the Musical!

 

Leave a Reply

