You want the moon, Mary?

The moon is beautiful tonight. It’s not quite the shade of a harvest moon, but it’s not Fall so I won’t hold a grudge. It’s the perfect crescent. You can almost see the ring all the way around it if you look hard enough. Sometimes I forget how small we all really are, and the moon is putting me in my place tonight. It’s amazing that everyone I love can look out their windows and look at the same moon that I’m seeing (granted there aren’t any clouds). It reminds me of a line in my favorite John Mayer song, “So I’ll check the weather wherever you are ’cause I wanna know if you can see the stars tonight.”

It’s nice to think that somewhere someone I haven’t even met yet is looking at the moon, too.

 

Leave a Reply

