7 gentle reminders

It’s funny how I tend to stumble upon the things I need to read the most at the most appropriate times. On my commute to work this morning, all I thought about was how I needed a second job on the weekends or how I feel like I’m drowning in this sea that they call adulthood. I constantly feel overwhelmed and stressed because I don’t know what I want to do with my life. Then I stumbled upon this little gem. I started to re-assess my “struggles”. I have food in my pantry. I have a roof over my head. I have gas in my car. I have a job. And most importantly, I have family and friends who refuse to watch me fail. They encourage me to take risks. They listen to me whine. They applaud me when I succeed. So these seven little tips are perfect right now. Even in the midst of struggle, something great is happening.

Leave a Reply

