Happy last day of 2012! I don’t think I could be any happier to see this dreadful year go. I thought I would actually discuss Christmas 2012 during 2012 and then I’ll try to get to writing about my recent travels soon. I’m lazy – I can’t help it.

Christmas was good for my family this year! It was a little different without my Papa there, but we carried on. There was only one minor catastrophe — I forgot to hang up our stockings and leave a Diet Dr. Pepper out for Santa! I think that’s a surefire sign that I lead a boring, dull adult life now. I mean who forgets to hang their stockings?! I didn’t even get them out of the basement. Santa had to leave our stocking stuffers in a Marshall’s bag. Ol’ Santa Claus is an adapter.

I hope your Christmas was just as wonderful. Mine was full of love, laughter, and a few tears. Oh, and this ballin’ Kitchenaid mixer.

Who wants cookies?!

Mixer!

Leave a Reply

