Going, going, gone!

In the spirit of saying yes to new things and doing things that scare me, I made a spur of the moment decision to cut all of my hair off this weekend. I’ve been wanting to get a pixie cut since last summer, but I care too much about what people think about me. I didn’t want people to judge me. I didn’t want to look like a boy. I didn’t want boys to think I’m ugly because of my hair. (blah blah blah, whine a little bit more, right?) So Friday morning I walked into the salon and told my hairstylist that I wanted to chop it all off but I was scared. The reaction of the entire salon (it had been snowing and no other clients were there) was “Go for it! You’ll look great with short hair!” So out came the razor blade and off went the curls.

hair

Those pictures are all within the past 12 months. I get bored with my hair easily – it’s not a crime. Now I go through a slight “Oh my gosh, what did I do?!” moment every day, but my short hair is growing on me (ha! pun intended). It’s a little funky and fierce – but I don’t think it’s going to stay like this for long. (I should not have found that picture of my curly hair – I miss it!)

Here’s to doing new and daring things in 2013!

Leave a Reply

