Ain’t nobody got time for that…

It would be so easy to be a grump today.
It would be so easy to make snide comments and have a 24 hour pity party.
It’s so tempting to complain and whine about not having a valentine.

But you know what? I don’t have time for that. I have to spend today wearing hot pink tights and a dress with kittens on it. I have to make sure I get a full 8 hours in wearing this obnoxiously cute bow ring without injuring myself. I have about 25 people I need to tell that I love them and I think they’re extremely awesome.

So I’m sorry, Mr. Pity Party, I see you up there trying to rain on my parade, but I just don’t have time for that.

Happy Valentine’s Day, y’all!

P.s. If you’re feeling like a Scrooge, this should cheer you up (if it doesn’t, you have no soul):

Leave a Reply

