Starting Birthday Week With a Bang!

Whoever said that time flies once you’re not a kid anymore was so true. It’s frightening, really. It feels like it was yesterday when I was writing my 22 things I’ve learned and celebrating my birthday. I cannot believe a whole year has been by. A leap year at that!

To start my 23rd birthday week off right, I have been in pajamas all day (with the exception of working out and a trip to the grocery store). I spent an hour in the tub with two amazing DIY bath scrubs while listening to John Mayer sing songs about love and heartbreak. My phone has been off for the majority of the day and tonight is going to consist of the Season 3 finale of Downton Abbey and freshly washed sheets on my bed. I’m really learning that it’s all about the little things in life.

twenties

Leave a Reply

