Green Eggs…

I love cooking; however, I find it extremely difficult to cook for just one, so I get ecstatic when I stumble upon a dinner recipe that won’t feed a small army. After my lazy day yesterday, I decided to be semi-healthy and cook a healthy meal rather than my usual throw together pasta dish.

eggs

I washed 1/4 of a bunch of asparagus, cut the woody ends off the bottom, and placed them in a glass baking dish. I poured a little olive oil over them and baked at 425°F for 15 minutes. After 15 minutes, I cracked 2 eggs over the stems and added some pepper. I popped the dish back into the oven for 10 minutes, which set the egg whites and cooked the yokes to near perfection. I pulled the dish out the oven and sprinkled some parmesan cheese over it and dug in.

The eggs were a little too well done for my tastes. I like my eggs over easy, so next time I’ll keep a closer eye on the second half of the baking. Overall, I thought my healthy little meal was quite tasty. The egg and asparagus is definitely a match made in foodie heaven.

Leave a Reply

