23 Things

Last year for my birthday, I listed 22 things I learned in 22 years. This year I want to spice things up a bit. The following is a list of 23 things I want to accomplish in my 23rd year. Wish me luck!

  1. Run in the Dirty Dan Dash
  2. Become responsible enough to own a pet
  3. Get a tattoo (I’ve been saying this for years)
  4. Learn to sew
  5. Read 100 books
  6. Watch my big sister get married
  7. Bake cakes for friends on their birthdays and accomplishments
  8. Pay off my last student loan!
  9. Learn how to make chicken fried rice
  10. Make my own sushi
  11. Run in a color 5K
  12. Start writing a book
  13. 52 Week Money Challenge
  14. Recycle more!
  15. Go on a spur of the moment vacation
  16. Take a painting class
  17. Embrace the Anti-Diet
  18. Take a dance class
  19. Cook dinner at least once a week
  20. Make a painting like Mia & her mom in Princess Diaries
  21. Re-read all of the Harry Potter books (gotta keep the kid in me alive somehow)
  22. Hike to a waterfall in North Carolina
  23. Become the most positive person I know

There you have it. Some of those are a little corny, some are a little ambitious, and some are practical. I think it’s a good mix for this kid at heart who’s being thrown into the adult world. Happy Friday!

3 thoughts on “23 Things

Leave a Reply

