Breakfast Pizza!

Yesterday morning I woke up intent on making a breakfast consisting of more than cereal and milk. Therefore, I laid in bed for a good 20 minutes browsing Pinterest for inspiration. The final product was breakfast pizza! I wanted to use up this Aunt Annie’s soft pretzel kit I received in a $5 gift exchange at Christmas, but pretzel making was a little too ambitious for my sleepy self.

pizza pizza!

Breakfast Pizza

1 tube of Pillsbury refrigerated pizza dough
4-6 eggs
1 green pepper
3 small, multi-colored sweet peppers
1 small onion
cheddar cheese
parmasean cheese
pepperoni slices

I pre-cooked the dough for 8 minutes on 450°F, rubbing it down with a splash of olive oil before popping it in the oven. While the dough was pre-baking, I chopped up the peppers, onions and pepperoni slices. Next, I cracked and scrambled the eggs and added two tablespoons of water to the eggs. I also added a hint of pepper. Once the eggs were mixed, I cooked them in a medium skillet until they were runny but no longer raw.

From there, I pulled out the dough and spread the scrambled eggs on top. Then I sprinkled the remainder of the toppings (peppers, onions, pepperoni, and cheese) and put it back in the oven for about 7 minutes (or until the cheese melts completely). I served it with a small dish of marinara sauce.

Happy pizza making! Now if only I could find a reason to use that pretzel making kit!

Leave a Reply

