Peanut Butter Banana Smoothie

If you like peanut butter or bananas or smoothies, then this post is for you! I got in from the gym last night and I wanted something sweet and satisfying but wouldn’t be detrimental to my diet. Enter the amazing peanut butter banana smoothie! It was so great that I made another one for breakfast this morning (though I should have added some quick oats to it). Here’s the recipe:

1 tablespoon natural peanut butter (I use JIF)
1 medium banana
.5 cup vanilla almond milk
a dash of cinnamon
1.5 cups of ice

Throw all of this into your blender and hit the smoothie button. OR if you’re like me and prefer a milkshake consistency versus the icy/grainy texture of a smoothie, just blend it a little longer. Lucky for me, my blender has a milkshake button. 🙂

Photo May 14, 8 49 55 PM

I apologize for the poor quality, iPhone picture (and the vintage Roo Cup from 2011). It was all I had time for – I was hungry! A whole smoothie equals out to be about 198 calories with 9 grams of fat (good ol’ peanut butter does that to you). Happy blending!

Leave a Reply

