eos – I’m in love.

If you’ve been reading this blog for any amount of time or if you know me in real life, you know that I’m a bit obsessive when it comes to things I like. Hello, 11 pairs of TOMS. And did you see how many bottles of nail polish I own?! It’s a bit of a problem. Well please allow me to introduce you to my latest obsession: eos strawberry sorbet lip balm.

Photo May 21, 3 43 31 PM

I’ve been a devoted cherry Chapstick user for as long as I can remember. Occasionally, I’ll step out of my comfort zone and try something new, like Burt’s Bees or Maybelline’s Baby Lips, but I always go back to my cherry Chapstick. As of this moment, I have a tube in my desk drawer, two tubes in my purse, a tube in the medicine cabinet, a tube in my key bowl by the door, and a tube on my nightstand. If you’re starting to worry about my sanity, my sister and my dad are just as bad. It runs in the family.

Anyway, I’ve been eyeing the eos brand for a while now. It’s cute packaging and unique flavors piqued my interest, so I bought one of its cute little lip balm spheres this weekend. Now, this is the part where I have to admit I’m all-out cheating on my chapstick. This little pink ball of delight has been by my side since Sunday. I’m in love. It’s the perfect amount of flavor and moisture. It’s not overbearing or too slippery. Plus, it gave me an excuse to use that “Galatic” filter I’ve been dying to use.

Now that you’ve wasted five minutes of your day reading about my lip balm obsession, please note that I was not paid to write this post to advertise to you. I merely am obsessive and I feel the urge to share my joy with everyone I know…including those of you on the internet. Now I’m off to see what other goodies they sell.

Leave a Reply

