Memorial Day.

Happy Memorial Day! I hope you are all enjoying a nice, relaxing day…or if you’re anything like me, you’re rockin’ your white shorts for the first time this season! Unfortunately, I am at work while everyone else is off playing and enjoying the sunshine. Don’t feel sorry for me though! Since I have class tonight and I decided to work today and take my holiday on Friday to better prepare for my move on Saturday.

Speaking of the move, things are almost ready to depart Wisdom Drive and begin a new adventure. I jokingly told my mom that I needed to say farewell to my neighbor who I don’t really know but we exchange hello’s every time we see each other. He’s going to walk his adorable little puppy next week and wonder where the heck I ran off to.

Well I’m off to go for a brief walk outside. Oddly enough, my building is colder today than it usually is. I was totally prepared for the opposite! Happy Monday!

Leave a Reply

