Smooth operator

It’s official, I’ve found my calling. If this whole MBA business doesn’t work out, I can definitely open a smoothie shop. That’s how good the smoothie I created this morning was. Holy smokes, it was incredible.

Photo Jun 18, 7 52 24 AM

Sorry there isn’t a better picture of it – it was that good. I couldn’t wait to snap an artsy photo.

Strawberry Lemonade Oatmeal Smoothie

1 frozen banana – sliced (thanks for the tip, BKAlderson!)
1 cup of strawberries (I used half frozen/half fresh)
2 Tablespoons non-fat plain Greek yogurt
3/4 cup skim milk
1/4 cup quick oats
1 packet Crystal Light Lemonade to Go
1/2 Tablespoon of chia seeds

Blend in all of the ingredients and viola! One perfect, tangy yet sweet smoothie that keeps you full for hours. That’s why I added the chia seeds. Being a desk-worker and a snack-lover can be a deadly combination and I’ve been looking for foods that keep me fuller longer so I don’t reach for empty calories. This hit the spot! Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

