Weekend wins.

I haven’t quite figured out how to balance the super awesome weekends with the mediocre, humdrum weekends. It’s usually all or nothing with me, but thankfully this past weekend was all awesome! If you read my last post, you know how my Friday went and you know what I did Friday night (hello pantsless nutter butter party!) and I’m sure you’re extremely jealous of how cool I am. It’s hard for some people, I know.

blackbeard

Saturday was even more awesome. I had plans with my good friend, Melissa, to eat chicken and waffles at Beasley’s. That turned into wandering around the history museum discussing history, current issues, personal issues, and everything else under the sun, crying into my chicken and waffles, and watching Silver Linings Playbook while drinking rum and Cokes and putting stamps on Abby’s wedding invitations. (Holy run-on sentence, Batman). Basically, it was the perfect girls’ day and I’m so thankful for it!

Sunday was pretty stinkin’ awesome, too! I laid out at the pool, uninterrupted, because apparently no one else realized the sun was out. Then my phone rang and it was none other than Gwen, who said she was passing through town on her way to the coast. Hello, impromptu lunch date with my BFF from home! That was such a pleasant surprise. Now I’m completely obsessed with the idea we discussed of running a half-marathon together. I want to run the Disney Princess half-marathon in February (24th birthday weekend, holla!), but it’s a little pricey and I’m a little out of shape. I’ll let you know the verdict! Happy Monday!

Leave a Reply

