Friday Favorites

Happy Friday, folks! I have two favorite things I must share with you today.

First:The Civil Wars. Yep, they’re releasing their second album next week and it is being streamed on iTunes at the moment. Check it out: smarturl.it/tcwstream

This duo’s music has gotten me through boring car rides and long nights. I’ve never heard anything so hauntingly beautiful in my life.  I haven’t actually bought an album in months (maybe years), but I do believe I will be buying a hard copy of this one. This is the first single off the album:

Second: The Bloggess. Holy cow, I’m four chapters into her book, Let’s Pretend This Never Happened, and I’ve never laughed so hard in my life. I was sitting on my balcony last night reading it and I’m pretty sure my neighbors now think I’m that weird girl who laughs by herself. Also, let’s hope I don’t get sued for this picture:

Photo Aug 01, 9 18 20 PM

 

Leave a Reply

