Zombie Survival Kit!

As I’ve mentioned before, I’ve started seeing a new fella – the one who likes zombies. Well his birthday is today and I wanted to do something special for him. Being that we haven’t known each other too long and I’m known for going overboard, I decided to pick a silly idea and run with it. Thus, the zombie survival kit was born!

zombie 1What exactly is a zombie survival kit, you ask? A zombie survival kit includes all the things one would need in case of a zombie apocalypse. It contains fuel, rations, first aid, guide book, and if all else fails…condiments for your first meal of brrrraaaaiiinns.

This one had:

The Zombie Survival Guide by Max Brooks
Twinkies
Beef Jerky
5 Hour Energy Shots
Granola bars
Zombie repellent (insect repellent)
Ghost chili hot sauce

zombie 2 He was pretty impressed by the creativity and said his new survival guide was going in the Zombie Jeep when he brings it back from West Virginia. Oh, boy.

He also loves banana pudding, so I made a compromise and told him if he cooked dinner last night, I would provide dessert.

banana pudding

I used:

1 package of Nilla Wafers
.75 package of French Vanilla pudding
.5 package of cream cheese
1 cup milk
.5 can of sweetened condensed milk
1 container of frozen, lite cool whip (thawed)
3 bananas

I covered the bottom of a glass dish with nilla wafers and slices of bananas. Then I mixed the milk and pudding mix in a small bowl until it was well blended (and resembled egg yolks). Using a separate bowl, I mixed the cream cheese and condensed milk together and then added the cool whip to it. Then I combined the two wet mixtures together and poured them over the wafers and bananas. I crushed the leftover wafers into powder and used them as sprinkles on top.

“On a scale of 10, I give it a 10/10 for presentation and a 11/10 for taste.” -birthday boy, after inhaling two servings

Happy Monday!

leah

 

4 thoughts on “Zombie Survival Kit!

Leave a Reply

