spicy.

The boyfriend likes pad thai…at least that’s what he keeps telling me. I mean I’ve only seen him order it like twice in the past four months, but whatevs. Who am I to judge?

Being that he has an affinity for spicy noodles, I decided to make spicy thai noodles. Now I used that recipe as a guideline and I added chicken.

Photo Dec 09, 7 54 18 PM

The Line-Up:

  • Sesame Oil
  • Crushed, red pepper flakes
  • Honey
  • Soy sauce
  • Rice noodles
  • Chicken breasts

Step 1 – Cut up your chicken breast and cook it in a medium sized skillet on the stove. Or if you’re like me and didn’t decide to have chicken until an hour before dinner, defrost it for a good 30 minutes.

Step 2 – Bring water to a boil and boil your noodles. This was my first experience with rice noodles and I can’t say I’m an expert at it.

Step 3 – Heat sesame oil and red pepper flakes (1-2 tbsp to taste) over medium heat for about 4 minutes.

Step 4 – Strain the pepper flakes out of the oil and whisk equal parts honey and soy sauce into the oil. I used 2 tablespoons in my little batch, 3 tablespoons in boyfriend’s.

Step 5 – Mix sauce, noodles, and chicken together.

Hunter

 

Mine was perfect – and I think Hunter was willing to do anything for a taste.

Leave a Reply

