thebalm.

I have a confession to make: I am terrible at being a girl. Absolutely horrifying. I’m lazy when it comes to make-up. I don’t like to shop unless I have a purpose (or if I’m going to Target). I don’t know how to use a curling iron. The reasons are endless.

However, with my intentions post, I am vowing to at least give it a little more effort. With that in mind, I scoured the interwebs for the perfect eyeshadow palette. I’ve been using the same Clinique liquid eyeshadow combo for years now and I’m sure they discontinued the shades that I like.

In my stumbling, I came across the Urban Decay Naked3 palette. Ooh lala, it’s gorgeous! Unfortunately, it is out of stock on the website and it hasn’t made its way to retailers like Ulta or Sephora yet. So the only option was to spend $125 for it on Amazon.

Kidding.

Instead, I saw where Ulta sold the Urban Decay Basics palette and I added it to my cart as I was purchasing some shampoo that’s promises to make my hair grow faster. But then something amazing happened. I found an even better palette by a brand that I’m familiar with and really love – thebalm. It’s called Nude ‘tude and comes in “Nice” and “Naughty”, but both of them have the same palette. It has more shades and it was less than the Basic palette (on Amazon). So now the next step is to learn how to paint my face. Anyone willing to help? If not, I guess I’ll have to turn to the YouTube make-up gurus.

Thebalm

Leave a Reply

