out with the old…

2013 – You were supremely better than 2012. You were packed full of excitement, trips and moments that made my heart feel like it was going to burst with joy! While I wait for the clock to tick down to Christmas and a new year (and new possibilities), let’s revisit the best moments of 2013.

  • Visiting Gwendolyn in Athens, GA! Athens is such a cool place and any time I can utter the phrase, “I’m a sushi-filled blob” is a good memory in my book!
  • The infamous Geico Hump Day commercial!
  • Buying a pair of white Converse All Stars – best. purchase. ever.
  • Reading the Fault in Our Stars by John Green. Yes, it’s a young adult book. Yes, it’s sappy. Yes, it made me bawl my eyes out. I can’t wait for the movie!
  • 23 things for my 23rd birthday – I’ve accomplished 9 of the 23. I’ve still got 2 months, right?!
  • Moving!!
  • Seeing John Mayer in concert!
  • Carrying the RDU Baton.
  • Chopping my hair off! Here’s to it growing out quickly in 2014.
  • iPhone 5, baby!
  • My sister getting married. AKA getting the best big brother ever!
  • Meeting the boyfriend…#swoon
  • Discovering the amazing concoction known as a venti Iced White Mocha
  • Making a zombie survival kit
  • Visiting Sarah in Charlottesville
  • Getting promoted!
  • Painting the handsome Mr. Hunter for a Christmas present
Leave a Reply

