fourteen.

Fancy meeting you here, stranger. It looks like we’ve made it to another year. Another 365 days (364 – I’m a day behind)  ahead of us and a blank slate. I spent day 1 sealing grout and unpacking things my boyfriend hasn’t used in 6-8 months, and I’m thankful that he is finally in a place he can call his own (and I’m just a little thankful that I get to help decorate it).

I’ve seen lots of these going around the interwebs and I’m a sucker for a good list, so instead of resolutions I’m going to list 14 things I want to do this year. I know, I know, I did this with my birthday last year, but 14 is a bit more manageable. #givemeabreak

  1. Invest more time and energy into myself versus material things – this means spending money on a gym instead of Kate Spade bags
  2. Stick to my budget every month.
  3. Do 24 random acts of kindness in honor of my 24th birthday.
  4. Start a Blessings Jar to be opened on New Year’s Eve.
  5. Dance more.
  6. Read more books – put that Kindle Paperwhite to good use!
  7. Have more fun.
  8. Keep things organized.
  9. Change the quote on my office chalkboard once a week.
  10. Do some serious condensing in the amount of clothes, shoes, stuff I own.
  11. Make my bed every day – let’s be real, a neat bed makes for a happy day.
  12. Stop using my introvert tendencies as a crutch.
  13. Stop hiding from cameras.
  14. Have more adventures!
2 thoughts on “fourteen.

  1. freehamjobs says:

    I’ve started making my bed every day, and there is nothing better than calling it a night and walking into a bedroom with a made bed.

Leave a Reply

