swoon.

Yesterday, I had three different people stop by my office to check on the status of my left hand.

“I see there’s no rock on your left hand yet.”

“I’m surprised you didn’t get engaged over the holiday.”

“I really thought it would happen on New Year’s Eve.”

Umm, is something going on that I’m unaware of? Why is it that I’m constantly asked when I’m going to get married? Why not ask how my classes are going because I’ve been with my MBA program a lot longer than I’ve been with the boy.

Then as I was telling him about the craziness as we were cooking dinner together, he looked at me and said “Clearly, I know better than to propose on a holiday…especially Christmas.”

Swoon.

Leave a Reply

