pepperoni rolls.

I think the boyfriend’s West Virginia-ness has rubbed off on me a little bit. The first time I went up to see his family, we were at his dad’s house and he offered me a pepperoni roll. Now I wasn’t hungry at the time, so I declined and used my deductive reasoning skills to figure out that it was bread and pepperoni. Apparently, they are a big deal in West Virginia. Shane told me he didn’t realize they were just a WV thing until he moved out West and couldn’t find them anywhere.

Fast forward a few months and I decided I would attempt to make them one weekend when I was going to Virginia. Well now I can’t stop. They’re so addicting! Seriously, don’t make these. You’ll regret it.

Ingredients:

  • Bridgford Parkerhouse Style Roll Dough (located in the freezer section)
  • Deli sliced pepperoni
  • Will power & self control

Instructions:

  1. Let the roll dough thaw and rise following the instructions on the bag
  2. Flatten out the balls of dough
  3. Put a whole slice of pepperoni in the center and roll close
  4. Bake at 375 for 13 minutes

Per roll; calories 106, carbs 15 g, fat 4 g, protein 3 g, sodium 236 mg, sugars 2 g

For extra spicy goodness, I make half of them with pepperjack cheese.

Oh, and this is Henry when he’s not being disgusting:

henry!

Leave a Reply

