23 things, an update

Just an update on the list of 23 things I challenged myself to do on my last birthday. While I didn’t accomplish as many of these as I thought I would, I did accomplish many things I never dreamed I would do! Things I did are highlighted in bold font. 🙂

  1. Run in the Dirty Dan Dash
  2. Become responsible enough to own a pet
  3. Get a tattoo (I’ve been saying this for years) – the older I get, the happier I am that I haven’t done this. 
  4. Learn to sew
  5. Read 100 books –  this was extremely lofty – I didn’t take into account that I would have to read a book every 3.5 days
  6. Watch my big sister get married – there’s a giant, goofy grin on my face in the pictures too!
  7. Bake cakes for friends on their birthdays and accomplishments
  8. Pay off my last student loan!
  9. Learn how to make chicken fried rice – AND chicken pad thai!
  10. Make my own sushi – this on the list of things to do soon!
  11. Run in a color 5K
  12. Start writing a book
  13. 52 Week Money Challenge
  14. Recycle more!
  15. Go on a spur of the moment vacation
  16. Take a painting class –  more like 4!
  17. Embrace the Anti-Diet
  18. Take a dance class
  19. Cook dinner at least once a week
  20. Make a painting like Mia & her mom in Princess Diaries
  21. Re-read all of the Harry Potter books (gotta keep the kid in me alive somehow) – best. decision. ever.
  22. Hike to a waterfall in North Carolina
  23. Become the most positive person I know

So I didn’t get a lot accomplished. Here’s to a more productive year. I’m feeling quite optimistic about 24. 🙂

Leave a Reply

