follow your arrow.

I like to have a plan. I like knowing when things are going to happen and how they’re going to happen and even why they’re going to happen. Unfortunately, life doesn’t really care about my preferences on planning and it just does its own thing. To distract myself from that little truth, I decided that I would purchase some temporary tattoos…because why not?

As you  may have read on this blog, I have talked about tattoos on just about every birthday. Now what has stopped me? I’m slightly indecisive. One time it was the word JOY. Then it was an arrow. Then it was an arrow ampersand. But the location has never changed. Always on the inside of my left arm, above my elbow.

So I headed over to Tattly and bought a cute little set of arrows. I figured I would wear them around a little bit as research. Last night I cut out one of the tiny arrows and stuck it on the spot I’ve been stubborn about during this whole process and….hated it being there. It probably had something to do with it being crooked. Those things are hard to apply one-handed!

So I moved locations and stuck the rest of that sheet on my arm, and oh my – I think I’ve created a monster. I’m in love. I feel like a badass every time I look down at my arm, with its arrow and gold stack of alex + ani bracelets. I feel so chic.

Why arrows? Well in order for an arrow to go forward, it has to be pulled back. Kind of reminds me of life’s struggles sometimes. So maybe there’s permanent arrow in my future, or maybe not. I haven’t planned that far out just yet. 🙂

arrows

2 thoughts on “follow your arrow.

Leave a Reply

