sunday night supper.

First, let me apologize for not having any photos of this amazing feat I’m about to tell you about. I was far too excited to stop to find a camera.

Last night I decided I would cook dinner for the boy and his dad, who’s in town visiting. I decided to cook salmon, brown rice, and some left over asparagus we had left over from earlier in the week. That’s not the amazing part. The amazing part is I managed to time everything to finish within 2 minutes of each other and nothing was under or over cooked. That has never happened to me before. ever.

The salmon was sweet and spicy – glazed with a mixture of sriracha, lime juice, and brown sugar. Then I popped it in the oven for 16 minutes. The asparagus was cooked on high heat on the stove in one cup of water for 5 minutes, then coated in a tablespoon of butter, garlic salt and some parmesan cheese. The brown rice was just brown rice – nothing special.

Here’s to celebrating life’s little accomplishments (and a sleepy dog)!

hunterman

 

Leave a Reply

