halloday weekends.

Last week, I wrote in my journal (and almost wrote a post here) about how everything seems to be a mad dash towards the end of the year the second Halloween is over. As much as I love Thanksgiving and Christmas, it makes me anxious to know that yet another year is behind me. I start getting all existential and wondering what exactly I have accomplished. This weekend cured me of that – well except for my brief terrible mood on Saturday from 1:30-2:30. We won’t talk about that.

Friday, I ran up to Virginia and surprised my mom. We spent 3 hours and $427 in Hobby Lobby purchasing a Christmas tree, ornaments, and every other masculine Christmas thing we could find for Shane’s house. I’m chomping at the bit to get that tree up. Meep.

Friday night, Shane and I passed out candy to a handful of trick-or-treaters. He dressed as a really hairy man wearing pajama overalls, while I put on his big bad wolf mask. It really is unfortunate that we have a huge pumpkin full of candy left. I mean, I really hate that I have the task of eating Twizzlers and Sweetarts for the remainder of this week…

Saturday night, we fixed a pizza since it was a little too cold and rainy to go out or grill. That’s why I’m writing this post. We made a chicken alfredo pizza and it was the best pizza I have ever had. Man, oh man. I kinda want it again tonight.

Cast of characters:

  • 1 homemade pizza crust
  • 1 jar of alfredo sauce (or make your own – I was feeling a bit lazy)
  • 1 package of Sargento Italian Cheese shredded mix
  • 1 jar sun-dried tomatoes
  • 1 package chicken tenderloins
  • 1 package of center cut bacon
  • 1 block of parmesan cheese
  • baby spinach leaves
  • lemon pepper spice
  • garlic salt
  • 1 tablespoon of butter
  • a couple of cloves of garlic, minced

alfredo pizza(That is a terrible photo of pizza…I’m sorry)

Step 1: Throw the chicken tenderloins in a greased pan. Sprinkle some lemon pepper and garlic salt on them. Remove when cooked through. Slice in thin pieces.

Step 2: Cook bacon in the microwave until almost done. Chop it little pieces.

Step 3: Preheat oven to 475*

Step 4: Roll out dough on pizza pan. Cover dough with a mixture of melted butter and minced garlic

Step 5: Spread out alfredo sauce on dough. Sprinkle some cheese on there. Add chicken, bacon, sun-dried tomatoes, and spinach leaves. Cover with more cheese.

Step 6: Bake for 16 minutes.

Step 7: Slice and grate some fresh parmesan cheese on top.

Yum!

Leave a Reply

