Week 3- I’m Running. I’m in a Store and I’m Running. (the lesser known Buddy the Elf song)

Oh my goodness. I can’t believe I’m a forth of the way through this running program and that Christmas is almost here! Where did the time go?!

As you can see, I’ve shaved about 50 seconds off my overall pace time since I started Week 1.

Monday – 3 miles – 33:51

Tuesday – 5 miles – 54:44 (8 minutes faster than last Tuesday!)

Wednesday – Crosstrain

Thursday – Rest day

Friday – 3 miles – 32:08

Saturday – 6.2 miles – 69:33 (My first 10K!)

Sunday – Rest day

This week I decided to run a Reindeer Race on Saturday since I had to run 6 miles anyway for training. I was the only one in reindeer antlers – what a ripoff! I’m pretty sure I was the last person across the finish line, but in my defense, I was running with basically a running club and it was 65% hills. I think I needed that experience to teach myself how to keep going even if I’m in last place and how to run in the cold. Plus, I crossed the finish line right as it started to snow.

10K

Weekly mileage: 17.2 miles

I hope you and yours have a very Merry Christmas!!

Leave a Reply

