Week 6 – Woohoo! Back on Track

I was determined to get back on track this week after the worst week of training ever last week. I’d say it was a success!

Monday – 4 miles – 44:21

Tuesday – 7 miles – 1:22:50

Wednesday – 3 miles – 32:58

Thursday – Cross train

Friday – 4 miles – 44:14

Saturday – 9 miles – 1:42:00

Sunday – Rest day

This week I was determined to succeed out of sheer embarrassment from last week. I’ll admit I had a couple of grouchy miles, but it was pretty good for the most part. Now that my Tuesday runs are getting longer, it’s becoming more of a challenge. There’s no way I can log 6+ miles before work without getting up earlier than 4:30 a.m., but working all day then going to the gym is draining. Especially when you have to wait for a treadmill because it’s New Year’s Resolution time.

I ran in the cold on Wednesday to avoid getting stuck in 5:00 p.m. traffic (curse my warm bed coaxing me into sleeping in). That was a challenging experience. I actually took more walking breaks than normal, but my time was one of my shorter 3 mile times. I guess the cold really inspired me. My 9 miler on Saturday was b-o-r-i-n-g. Running 9 miles on a treadmill is torture. Plus I feel like my toenails are going to fall off. But I did it!! Despite the harsh looks I got in the gym for my starbursts that were lined up across the treadmill display.

Weekly mileage: 27

Yearly mileage: 33.8

Leave a Reply

