Week 8 – Who do we appreciate?!

I know I should have posted a running update yesterday, but I’m going to be honest with you. I didn’t succeed in Week 8 of my program. Last week was a bit of an uphill battle, and I just couldn’t force my body to run more than my mind was. I finished a couple of the runs, but the long run just didn’t happen. Long story short, there was a break up and a lot of work going on last week. I was being pulled in so many directions and I needed to focus on landing on my feet ready to start this week with bright eyes and a strong heart.

With that being said, I am back on track with 5 miles under my belt already this week (at a sub 11 minute mile pace, no less).

Here’s to new beginnings and kicking Mickey’s butt in 27 days!

Leave a Reply

