two weeks away!

Two weeks from right now, I’ll be finished with my first half-marathon experience. I can’t believe it’s almost here. I think I’m at the point in my training where I feel confident that I’ll finish, and I’m not worried about beating a certain time so I took it a little easy this week.

Monday – 5 miles

Tuesday – none

Wednesday – none

Thursday – 1.5 miles

Friday – none

Saturday – 12 miles

Sunday – Rest day

-If you sign up for the hard stuff, then

 

I heard this quote while listening to a podcast yesterday running. It’s a great reminder that the miles and the hours and the time spent on the treadmill are building up mental toughness and perseverance.

Here’s to spending the next two weeks logging the miles I need to and focusing on going to sunny Florida and turning 25! 😀

Weekly mileage: 18.5

Yearly mileage: 127.5

Leave a Reply

