race day gear.

I have spent countless hours pinning and researching what other runners wear on their runDisney race days. I’ve read about gels and GI issues. I’ve read about costume malfunctions and chaffing. I’ve read about socks and tennis shoes lost in airline baggage mishaps.

That’s all well and good, but I’m a new runner. I don’t own a fancy GPS watch or use a hydration belt. What am I supposed to run in?

race outfit

I’ve decided to stick with what I know. Above you can see what I’m planning on wearing on race day!

  • lulu lemon running capris
  • gray old navy ankle socks
  • black long-sleeve semi-fitted top
  • flipbelt for my chapstick, starbursts and phone
  • asics
  • hello alyss crown hair piece
  • Not pictured: Disney Birthday Button!

Maybe one day,Ā when I’m an experienced runner,Ā I’ll look back and laugh at my affinity for old navy socks, but I swear they are my favorite things ever. I have them in black and gray, and I always feel like I run better when I wear the gray ones.

That’s what I plan to wear when I take on my first half-marathon. I’m curious to see what my future race gear will look like.

2 thoughts on “race day gear.

  1. maryrosewebber says:

    Your race day gear looks great! I’ve only ran one 1/2 marathon before, a 10K and a couple 5K’s. One thing I’ve learned from hearing other people’s horror stories is that it’s always better to dress with what you’re comfortable with and never wear anything new on race day! And it looks like you got that covered! Good luck on the race! I’m running it too! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

